FELIPE GORDON/Errare Humanum Est/Wide Awake

Format 2LP
Price 5,490円(税込)

Errare Humanum Est comes from the Latin proverb "To err is human" as a musician and a human-being, you are constantly facing "mistakes" on your compositional work and your instrumental interpretation, Felipe Gordon presents his second conceptual album under this premise, you should accept and make mistakes as a crucial part of art and life. During late 2022 and beginning of 2023, the musician and producer worked on a new long play in his home studio "El Dorado" in Bogot?, Colombia. Trying to create a whole new concept and universe he re-visited some forgotten musical sketches, going from breakbeats, synthesis, boom bap, deep acid and house music Felipe presents us his new album, a melting pot of musical ideas, again not trying to achieve a club track filled long play but a whole listening experience, not focusing only on dancing matters but also on every day musical enjoyment. With the forward-thinking distribution and collaboration from the Rotterdam based power house, Clone Records and looking for a way to create a more independent environment for his releases, Felipe is creating his own "Wide Awake", a new record label focused only on sharing and creating a platform for his constant output. As in "A Landscape Onomatopeya" (Felipe's first LP) Primer Ocaso took over the editorial design on their talented hands, creating an amazing Gatefold 2X12'' - 140 Gr Solid White Album edition

01 Astronomical Displacing
02 Errare Humanem Est
03 Departing
04 Authentic Feeling
05 New Beginning
06 Para Jose
07 Take It Acid Comes
08 Treat You Gently
09 What We Gonna Do
10 I Dont Know
11 Easel Of Suave